All Collections
Handbook for Members
How refunds work when a creator terminates their project
How refunds work when a creator terminates their project
S
Written by Steady Content Team
Updated over a week ago

Occasionally, a creator needs to deactivate their project on Steady.

If you have an annual membership with a creator and they terminate their project within your 12-month membership period, you will be entitled to a refund for the remaining number of months on your membership plan.

Steady handles these refunds automatically when a project is terminated. However, if you feel you are entitled to a refund and have not heard from the creator or Steady, please get in touch: support@steadyhq.com.

How refunds are calculated for terminated projects

We calculate membership refunds for cancelled projects based on the number of months remaining on your membership when the project is cancelled.

For example, if you paid 60 euros for an annual membership and then the creator ended their project 6 months after your membership began, you would be entitled to a refund for the remaining 6 months. In this case, that would be 50% of your membership fee, so 30 euros.

What happens now?

Your refund will be processed as soon as the creator terminates their project.

For PayPal users, the refund should show in your account almost immediately. For members using credit cards or direct debits, payment processing times can vary by up to 10 days.

Although your membership is no longer running, you will still have an active Steady account. And there are still plenty of fantastic creators that would love your support.

Did this answer your question?